The social policy of the JSC “Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant is aimed at creation of favorable psychological climate in the collective, comfort conditions for labor and rest of the workers, opportunity to get medical assistance and education, go in for sports and participate in cultural events and fulfill their creative abilities.

The trade union organization is engaged in protection of labor rights, whereas the basis of social and labor guarantees is the collective agreement.

Certainly, the basis of JSC “Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant stability, its effective work is the personnel.
As before it is all-important. The plant management takes care of the workers residing in remote areas providing their conveyance to the plant. The motor transport is also provided for public and sports functions and other team building events as well as for personal requests of the workers and plant veterans.
Healthy personnel is a double success of the plant. The sanitation pattern of the plant workers is well-grounded. And every worker really feels that.

The sanatorium hidden in the shade of pine trees has long time ago become a habitual place of rest for the plant workers. It is the plant sanatorium-preventorium It is fitted with quite a number of up-to-date equipment: dry carbon dioxide bath, ultrasonic scanning machine with the help of which it is possible to diagnosticate thyroid gland diseases, modern ECG machine, hydromassage bath fitted in renovateв premises. The plant workers got a present from their partners, JSC”Silvinit” – the new spelaeochamber commonly known as a saltmine.

The latest obtainment is the new hydromassage bath fitted in renovated premises. By the 65 anniversary of the plant the workers got a present from their partners, JSC”Silvinit” – the new spelaeochamber commonly known as a saltmine.
The sanatorium hidden in the shade of pine trees has long time ago become a habitual place of rest for the plant workers. It is fitted with quite a number of up-to-date equipment: dry carbon dioxide bath, ultrasonic scanning machine with the help of which it is possible to diagnosticate thyroid gland diseases, modern ECG machine.
The laser therapy room equipped with four up-to-date laser machines is of special demand among the holiday-makers. At the sanatorium one can be treated with the help of DENAS and SCANER machines operating due to revitalization of inherent phylactic power of a human body. Certainly, without the plant management neither specialists training nor obtainment of the up-to-date medical devices were possible.

The medical assistance is available at anytime of the day at the plant aid post. Here the specialists of higher and the first categories measure the blood pressure, ably give an injection prescribed by a doctor, skillfully make a dressing if need be. At the physiotherapeutic room one can be treated with the help of ultraviolet machine, UHF machine, alpha-quartz, electrophoresis, etc.

The painful teeth problem can easily be solved due to medical team of plant stomatology. The types of services rendered by the specialists are various: teeth treatment using up-to-date filling, denture treatment using the newest imported materials and techniques: metal-ceramics, removable prosthetic dentistry…Generally the specialists do quite a lot putting skill and heart in their work..
One could recuperate and keep a competition form at the plant Sports and Fitness Complex called “Health”. Besides that, the town swimming pool is open for the townsmen of Kopeysk constructed by the funds appropriated by the Administration of the Chelyabinsk Region, Kopeysk Urban District and with active participation of the JSC “Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant”.
The plant offers an opportunity for its workers’ recuperation not only within the frame of its social structure but beyond its scope. The plant workers visit the Urals sanatoria on an annual basis. With parental love the Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant cares about the younger generation of its workers. Hundreds of boys and girls gain strength at the plant recreation camp” Orlyonok” was open after restoration in 2007.. A new coffee-shop was open in the territory of the plant.

Food is essential condition of good health. Today the plant food department comprises semi-finished product shop, three canteens including one in the territory of the plant, and four snack-bars. In 2006 a new coffee-shop was open in the territory of the plant. The imperial interior of the canteen which has recently been reconstructed sets wondering and admiration for the guests of the plant. And assortment, appearance and quality of the cooked dishes can be compared with the restaurant cookery.
Those who visited our plant greenhouse would agree that even in winter exuberant vegetation refreshes the eye. As early as in February the first harvest pleases the visitors of the plant preventative clinic and canteens.
Production standards as well as the standards of employment terms organization and mutual relations in work collectives, plant traditions and holidays – all that are the components of the corporate culture of the Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant.

It should be noted that the plant workers are frequent visitors of libraries and one of them is at the forge shop providing service to the half of plant workers with fictions, another – technical library is in the engineering building. But not everyone knows that there is a network of traveling libraries available at different workshops and departments of the plant.
If the roots are strong – the plant is also mighty. Intergenerational continuity, respect of traditions, growth of labor families is insurance of successful development of the company. Ultimately, these are the people who define its fate making its main value.
Power of JSC “Kopeysk Machine-Building Plant is in cohesion of generations, in continuous progressive advance, continuity of corporate values and traditions.

The veterans are lavished special care on. There is the Board of veterans at the plant and the integrated program of retired veterans support is available. By the example of older generation the respect for chosen profession is instilled for the youth.
n 2003 the youth organization was formed at the plant called” Young Mechanicians’ Union” which is promotive of creating favorable conditions for adaptation of young workers and labor force strengthening.

Evaluating the advantages of the social sphere retained at the plant one could say the following words with dead certainty: “Placement of funds in the development of social service means placement of funds, justified by life, in the future since they are designed for a Man”.

Социальная политика ОАО «Копейский машиностроительный завод» направлена на создание благоприятного психологического климата в коллективе, комфортных условий для труда и быта работников, предоставление труженикам возможности получать медицинскую помощь и образование, заниматься спортом и участвовать в культурно-массовых мероприятиях, реализовывать свои творческие возможности.

Защитой трудовых прав работников предприятия занимается профсоюзная организация, а основой социальных и трудовых гарантий для заводчан является коллективный договор.

Основа стабильности ОАО «Копейский машиностроительный завод», его эффективной деятельности - безусловно, кадры. Именно они по-прежнему решают все. Администрация предприятия заботится о работниках завода, проживающих в отдалённых районах города, обеспечивая их доставку до предприятия. Также автотранспорт выделяется для общественных и спортивных коллективных мероприятий и по личным заявкам работников завода и ветеранов.

Здоровые кадры – это двойной успех предприятия. Схема оздоровления работников предприятия основательная. И каждый заводчанин действительно ощущает это.

Здравница, спрятавшаяся под сенью елей на территории завода, стала уже давно привычным местом отдыха для заводчан. Это заводской санаторий-профилакторий. Здесь установлено немало нового современного оборудования: сухая углекислая ванна, аппарат УЗИ, с помощью которого можно диагностировать заболевания щитовидной железы, современный электрокардиограф, ванна гидромассажа, установленная в обновленном помещении, новая спелеокамера, всем известная как соляная шахта. Особым спросом отдыхающих пользуется кабинет лазеротерапии, где стоят четыре новейших лазерных аппарата. В профилактории можно полечиться с помощью аппаратов ДЭНАС и СКЭНАР, действие которых основано на активизации собственных защитных сил организма. Безусловно, без участия администрации завода ни обучение специалистов, ни приобретение новейших лечебных аппаратов было бы невозможно.

За медицинской помощью в любое время суток можно обратиться в заводской здравпункт. Здесь специалисты высшей и первой категории измерят давление, умело поставят уколы, назначенные врачом, искусно сделают при необходимости перевязку. В физиотерапевтическом кабинете здравпункта можно полечиться аппаратами УФО, УВЧ, кварц, электрофорез и другими.

Проблема больных зубов может быть легко решена благодаря коллективу медицинских работников заводской стоматологии. Действительно, вид услуг, оказываемых специалистами, разнообразен: лечение зубов с применением современного пломбирования, протезирование с использованием новейших импортных материалов и методов: металлокерамика, съемное протезирование... В общем, специалисты делают многое, вкладывая в свое дело все умения и частичку души.

Поправить здоровье и поддержать спортивную форму можно в заводском спортивно-оздоровительном комплексе «Здоровье». Кроме того, для копейчан открыт городской плавательный бассейн, построенный на средства, выделенные администрацией Челябинской области, Копейского городского округа, а также ОАО «Копейский машиностроительный завод» и при его активном участии в строительстве.

Предприятие предоставляет возможность своим работникам оздоравливаться не только в рамках своей социальной структуры, но и за ее пределами: ежегодно заводчане выезжают в санатории Урала. Копейский машиностроительный завод с родительской любовью и ответственностью заботится о подрастающем поколении своих работников.  В 2007 году после реконструкции открыт заводской лагерь «Орленок».

Одно из условий хорошего здоровья – питание. Сегодня цех полуфабрикатов, три столовых, в том числе – две на территории завода, четыре буфета составляют заводской цех питания. В 2006 году на территории завода был открыт новый кафе-магазин. Царственный интерьер кафе «Кировское» вызывает у гостей и удивление, и восхищение. А ассортимент, оформление и качество приготовленных блюд можно сравнить с кухней ресторана. Кроме того, на заводе обеспечивается программа выдачи молока для тружеников, занятых на работах с вредными условиями труда.

Кто бывал в заводской теплице, тот согласится, что это совсем другой мирок, где даже зимой радует глаз пышная зелень. Яркие ветви лиан, усыпанные желтыми цветами, как бы соревнуясь между собой, тянутся все выше и выше к солнышку. Уже в феврале первый урожай радует посетителей заводского профилактория и столовых.

Культура производства и культура организации условий труда, культура взаимоотношений в трудовых коллективах, заводские традиции и праздники – все это слагаемые корпоративной культуры Копейского машиностроительного завода.

Нужно отметить, что заводчане – частые гости библиотек, одна из которых находится в кузнечном цехе и обслуживает почти половину работающих на заводе, обеспечивая их художественной литературой, другая – техническая – в инженерном корпусе. Помимо основных библиотек, на заводе действует сеть передвижных библиотек, находящихся в разных цехах и отделах завода.

Сильные корни – сильное предприятие. Преемственность поколений, уважение к традициям, культивирование трудовых династий – залог успешного развития предприятия. Именно люди в конечном итоге определяют его судьбу, составляют его главную ценность.

Сила ОАО «Копейский машиностроительный завод» в единстве поколений, в непрерывном поступательном движении, преемственности корпоративных ценностей и традиций.

К ветеранам на заводе относятся с особой заботой. На предприятии работает совет ветеранов, существует комплексная программа поддержки заводчан, ушедших на заслуженный отдых. У молодёжи на примере старшего поколения воспитывается уважение к выбранной профессии, к истории родного завода.

В 2003 году на предприятии сформировалась молодежная организация «Союз молодых машиностроителей», способствующая созданию благоприятных условий для адаптации молодых работников и закреплению рабочих кадров.

Оценивая преимущества сохраненной заводом социальной сферы, сегодня можно с полной уверенностью сказать: «Инвестиции в развитие «социалки» – это оправданные жизнью инвестиции в будущее, ибо предназначены они для Человека».