JSC «Kopeysk Machine-Building plant» is the largest engineering company of the Russian Federation that designs and manufactures the mining equipment.


It is a unique company representing the complex of up-to date multifunctional manufacturing operations from steelmaking to assembling of the most complex composite constructions, having its own metallurgic base, energetic facilities, preparation and manufacturing workshops. The plant possesses the required engineering capacity and flexibility to design and produce complex machines autonomously.




The plant industrial structure consists of the following process stages:

SHOP FLOOR PRODUCTION

1.  Blank production:

  • forge workshop;

  • foundry workshop;

  • heat-treatment workshop;

  • blanking and welding workshop.

2.  Machining Production:

  • four machining workshops.

3.  Assembly Production:

  • two machine assembly workshops.

AUXILIARY PRODUCTION

  1. Tool Making and Pattern-Making.

  2. Mechanical Repair Department.

The plant is equipped with up-to date numerical control turning, lathe, mill, boring and grinder machines, CAD and CAM hardware fitted out with systems for designing, engineering and managing.

The high quality level of output product is based on flexibility of production, availability of adequate technological resources and high technologies.

Matching to the world quality level, JSC «Kopeysk Machine-Building plant» is trying to be variable-mission manufacturer so as to respond to customers’ demands, and the technical retooling program has been implemented since 2004 so as to steadily maintain high level of output product and to improve competitive ability at domestic and foreign markets.


The structure and special techniques of manufacturing as well as coordinated work of engineering-technological and manufacturing services of the plant provide output of customizable products. Required design and technological improvements are introduced in accordance with different operational conditions on site.

The qualified staff is capable to promptly develop new fields to the highest standard, as well as to master new types of product.

In terms of technology and engineering features the plant product is on a par with the best world samples.

JSC “Kopeysk Machine-Building plant” operates under the system of quality management (SQM). The SQM conformance to requirements of the ISO 9001 International Standard in design and production of mining equipment, communal services equipment, forging and foundry blanks for machine manufacturing industry was approved by the Certificate issued by TÜV CERT authority (Germany).

 

The SQM is mostly focused on the consumer, process approach mastering, data gathering and analysis. The system of management quality based on the principles of steady improvement is constantly refining.

The plant large production reserves may be efficiently employed in any areas of cooperation.

Акционерное общество «Копейский машиностроительный завод» ‑ крупнейшее машиностроительное предприятие Российской Федерации по разработке и изготовлению горношахтного оборудования.

Уникальное предприятие, представляющее собой комплекс современных многопрофильных производств, от выплавки стали и до сборки самых сложных конструкций, со своей металлургической базой, энергетическим хозяйством, цехами подготовки и обеспечения производства, обладает необходимым технологическим потенциалом и широкими возможностями самостоятельного проектирования и изготовления сложной машиностроительной продукции.

Производственная структура завода состоит из следующих технологических переделов:

Основное производство

  1. Заготовительное производство:
    • кузнечный цех;
    • литейный цех;
    • термический цех;
    • заготовительно-сварочный цех.

  2. Механическое производство:
    • четыре механических цеха.

  3. Сборочное производство:
    • два механосборочных цеха.

Вспомогательное производство

  1. Инструментальное и модельное производство,
  2. Ремонтно-механическое производство.

Предприятие оснащено современными станками с числовым программным управлением, представленными карусельной, токарной, фрезерной, расточной и шлифовальными группами, компьютерным оборудованием CAD/CAM с системами для конструкторских, технологических и управленческих работ.

Гибкость производства, наличие достаточных технологических ресурсов, применение современных технологий обеспечивает высокий уровень качества выпускаемых изделий.

Ориентируясь на мировой уровень качества, АО «Копейский машзавод» старается гибко реагировать на нужды потребителей, однако для того чтобы уверенно поддерживать высокий технологический уровень выпускаемой продукции, повышать конкурентоспособность на внутреннем и внешнем рынках с 2004 года реализуется план технического перевооружения.

Структура и особенности производства, а также скоординированная работа технологической и производственной служб предприятия позволяют выпускать продукцию, удовлетворяющую требованиям потребителей. Необходимые конструкторские и технологические изменения и усовершенствования вносятся в соответствии с различными условиями эксплуатации техники у предприятий-потребителей.

Квалифицированный персонал способен быстро и качественно развивать новые направления, осваивать новые виды продукции.

По техническим решениям и специфичности конструкции продукция завода стоит на уровне лучших мировых образцов.

На АО «Копейский машзавод» функционирует система менеджмента качества (СМК). Соответствие СМК требованиям международного стандарта ИСО 9001:1994 в областях: проектирование и производство ГШО, оборудования для коммунального хозяйства, производство кузнечных и литейных заготовок для машиностроения, было подтверждено сертификатом, выданным органом по сертификации TÜV CERT (ТЮФ СЕРТ) Германия.

Основное внимание в СМК уделяется ориентированию на потребителя, освоению процессного подхода, вопросам сбора и анализа данных. Основанная на принципах непрерывного улучшения, система менеджмента качества на предприятии постоянно совершенствуется.

Завод обладает большими резервами, которые могут быть эффективно использованы в любых сферах сотрудничества.